College is easy, if you just know where to look

When I arrived in Nepal, I was quick to find the bag Alana had left for me in the TBT house. It contained some hand sanitizer, some medicines, a map of Kathmandu, toilet paper – all sorts of useful things to help me get by in Nepal. It also contained about three single-spaced pages of tips and recommendations for navigating Kathmandu, including lists of good restaurants, coffeehouses, shopping areas, and nice places to stay for Shabbat. And while I truly appreciate that Alana went out of her way to help me find my way around the city, there is one store I really wish I’d found out a little bit earlier. To say that this store’s services would have been helpful is the understatement of 2067 (which is, by the way, the current year in Nepal):

One response

  1. Pingback: So excited to finally graduate | Paper Treiger

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.